2019 Session Dates

Jump to: Next Available Session

For information on how to enrol in canine companion classes, please visit the Information for New Members page. The following dates apply to the canine companion classes only. The dates for dog sport classes may vary.

Where there is a long weekend or a public holiday on a Thursday, classes for that week will not be held. These dates are listed in the following table in the No Training Dates column. Members and visitors should also note that the BDOC Office is only open when canine companion classes are on.

Please note: canine companion classes are run regardless of the weather conditions. Our members are advised to consider the comfort and safety of themselves and their dogs when there are storms and heavy rain forecast.

View full dates   Enrol Now

Session 1

Beginner Classes Enrolments closed
Start Dates Thursday 31 January Sunday 3 February
Assessment Dates Thursday 28 March and Sunday 31 March
No Training Dates Thursday 7 March, Sunday 10 March

Session 2

Beginner Classes Enrolments closed
Start Dates Thursday 4 April and Sunday 7 April
Assessment Dates Thursday 20 June and Sunday 23 June
No Training Dates Thursday 18 April, Sunday 21 April, Thursday 25 April, Sunday 28 April, Thursday 23 May, Sunday 26 May, Thursday 6 June, Sunday 9 June

Session 3

Beginner Classes Enrolments open
Start Dates Thursday 27 June and Sunday 30 June
Assessment Dates Thursday 15 August and Sunday 18 August
No Training Dates None

Session 4

Beginner Classes Enrolments closed
Start Dates Thursday 22 August and Sunday 25 August
Assessment Dates Thursday 17 October and Sunday 20 October
No Training Dates Thursday 3 October, Sunday 6 October

Session 5

Beginner Classes Enrolments closed
Start Dates Thursday 24 October and Sunday 27 October
Assessment Dates Thursday 12 December*
No Training Dates Sunday 15 December

* Assessment night for all